Westbrook Foundation Awards 39 Scholarships

Celebrating the graduates of the class of 2013, The Westbrook Foundation awarded 39 graduates a total of $59,400 in scholarships to be used toward higher education. An additional $18,000 was given to Westbrook residents, through the Messerschmidt Scholarship Fund.

The Calderari-Hoxsie-Schubert-Steinson Veterans Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Jessica Chamberlain.

The Josephine S. Crump Scholarship was awarded to Casey Abraham. Matthew Schenck and Bethany Schuster, earned the Dorothy Christopher Hoyt Scholarship.

The Oscar Manstan/Richard Nolf Memorial Industrial Arts Scholarship went to Jacob Pulcini. Christina D’Amico earned the Herbert A. Muller, Jr. Memorial Scholarship and Gavin Kyrcz was awarded the Ellen S. Murphy Scholarship.

Kathryn Cyr and Chloe Vincente were awarded the Henry Ortner Memorial Scholarship. The Olin E. Neidlinger Music Scholarship is going to Edward Wigglesworth.
The Elliot A. Spencer Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Caroline Davis. Juliana MacLachlan received the Raymond L. Wilson Scholarship and Michael Hathaway was awarded the Westbrook Grange #123 Scholarship.

James Porrell was awarded the Pat Mazeau & Myrtie Gareau Scholarship. Michael Hathaway received the Brandon E. Norman Memorial Scholarship and the Dan Nuhn Scholarship was given to Amber Neri.

The Marie Mazeau Memorial Scholarship went to Bethany Schuster and the Shoreline Amatuer Radio Club Scholarship was awarded to Alexander Schneider.

Jacob Fernandes was awarded the new Joanne Marino-Murray Scholarship and the new Eileen Daily Scholarship was awarded to Ayla Toussaint.

Barbara Spencer Memorial Scholarships were given to Caroline Barton, Ayla Toussaint, and Sean Gosselin. A Barbara Spencer Memorial Scholarships were awarded to Karim Abdel Jalil for Leadership and to Gina Trasacco for Good Citizenship. Barbara Spencer Special Awards were given to Taylor Amendola, Jerry Boccia, Morgan Campbell, Megan Doran, Kristen Fusaro, Meredith Hamm, Natalia Nardi, Julianne Panico, James Porrell, Joseph Sarr, Alexander Schneider, Julianna Senn, Jesse Tettelbach and Andrew Clark, ( a non Westbrook High School Senior).

Sixteen Westbrook residents will receive scholarship funds from the Messerschmidt Fund, those receipts are; Jordan Bean, Jacob P. Collins, Meagan Cote, Christopher Cusano, Kenneth A. Cusano, Stephanie I. Cyphers, Caroline Gallagher, Tara Higgins, Matthew S. Jennett, Britney Malhotra, Christopher Marino, Scott Nicoll, Dominic Panico, Megan Pielli, Amanda Strukus, Edward Vallee.